Web Content Display Web Content Display

GERMAN BIOBANK NODE

 

The German Biobank Node (GBN) is the central contact and exchange for the German Biobank community - not only for researchers, but also for politics, media, representatives of patients, industry and funding institutions.

 

Our aims and activities are:

  • create a better networking of national biobanks
  • facilitate exchanges of experience between biobanks
  • the development of standards for quality assurance
  • the elaboration of an IT concept for the sample and data exchange
  • inform the public about biobank activities
  • participation in the European network of biobanks (BBMRI ERIC)

 

The core is the central office, which is located close to the national coordinator at the Charité in Berlin. Already established structures in the German biobank community are used by the German Biobank Node to catalyze the exchange of experience. The National Biobank Symposium, which was initiated by the German Biobank Registry (DBR), serves as the central annual scientific meeting for all German biobanks and is jointly organized with GBN since 2014.

 

At the working level GBN cooperates closely with the German Biobank Registry (DBR) and the TMF working group 'biobanks' (BMB AG) as well as with the five cBMBs and the CCC Working Group, tissue banking'. The German Centres of Health Research and the National Cohort are other important partners who are involved in the projects. This enables a continuous exchange of GBN with all national biobanks and federated networks that operate biobanking.

Language Language

Deutsch English

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Veranstaltungen


Global Biobank Week

13.-15.09.2017, Stockholm (SE)


14. Jahrestagung DGKL

11.-14.10.2017, Oldenburg

Webcontent-Anzeige Webcontent-Anzeige

German Biobank Node

 

Der German Biobank Node (GBN, Deutscher Biobankenknoten) ist die zentrale Kontakt- und Vermittlungsstelle für die deutsche Biobanken-Gemeinschaft - nicht nur für Forscher, sondern auch für Politik, Presse, Patientenvertreter, Industrie und Förderinstitutionen.

 

Unsere Aufgaben und Ziele sind:

  • eine bessere Vernetzung der nationalen Biobanken schaffen
  • den Erfahrungsaustausch zwischen den Biobanken erleichtern
  • die Erarbeitung von Standards für die Qualitätssicherung
  • die Entwicklung eines IT-Konzepts für den Proben- und Datenaustausch
  • die Öffentlichkeit besser über Biobanken informieren
  • die Beteiligung am europäischen Netzwerk von Biobanken (BBMRI-ERIC)
 

Kernstück ist die zentrale Geschäftsstelle, die für eine optimale Kommunikation und Steuerung der Aktivitäten beim nationalen Koordinator an der Charité in Berlin angesiedelt ist. Bereits etablierte Strukturen in der deutschen Biobanken-Community werden vom German Biobank Node genutzt, um den Erfahrungsaustausch zu katalysieren. Das Nationale Biobanken- Symposium, das vom deutschen Biobanken-Register (DBR) initiiert wurde, dient als zentrale jährliche wissenschaftliche Tagung für alle deutschen Biobanken und wird seit 2014 gemeinsam mit GBN ausgerichtet.

 

Auf Arbeitsebene kooperiert GBN eng mit dem deutschen Biobanken-Register (DBR) sowie der TMF-Arbeitsgruppe 'Biomaterialbanken' (AG BMB) ebenso wie mit den fünf cBMBs und der CCC-Arbeitsgruppe ‚Tissue Banking‘. Die Deutschen Zentren der Gesundheitsforschung sowie die Nationale Kohorte sind weitere wichtige Partner, die in die Projekte eingebunden sind. Dies ermöglicht einen kontinuierlichen Austausch von GBN mit allen nationalen Biobanken und Verbundnetzwerken, die Biobanking betreiben.

Sprache Sprache

Deutsch English

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Veranstaltungen


Global Biobank Week

13.-15.09.2017, Stockholm (SE)


14. Jahrestagung DGKL

11.-14.10.2017, Oldenburg


6. Nationales Biobanken-Symposium

06.-07.12.2017, Berlin